The Generic Mum says goodbye…

Today will be my last post.

Many of you know that my circumstances have changed, and I have to give 100 % to my family and 100 % to my business. See! That’s 200 % already – I just don’t have time to blog.

It’s been so great – I’ve loved sharing with you all, posting what is ‘beautiful, true or has any merit…’, interacting with you and generally finding out about the blogosphere.

There is so much more that I wanted to do with this blog – maybe one day I’ll be really successful and will be able to hire a ghost-writer 🙂

I’ll leave you with these amazing photos of a baby born at 24 weeks gestation. She was given a 10 % chance of survival and expected to have many serious health problems.

She is 5 years old now and in perfect health.

She has told her parents that the smell of rain is like the smell of God when you lay your head on His chest.

24 week gestation baby

Fellow-bloggers – you are all amazing and your talent continually blows me away.

Good-bye for now,
from the genericmum.

6 thoughts on “The Generic Mum says goodbye…

  1. To Kathy, and other Christian women out there – believe what the Word says about you in Proverbs 31. You are virtuous and capable, trustworthy and industrious. you have energy and you are a hard worker. You always return a profit in everything you do. You are generous, and your family lacks for nothing. You are creative, and people want what you have to offer. It is evident to outsiders that you are a strong and wise woman because you have no fear. You smile and say, “The Lord takes care of me and my family.
    You are not just a woman and you are not alone – you are a proverbs 31 woman filled with the Holy Spirit. You are capable, intelligent and worth more than rubies. You are blessed and highly favoured of the Lord.

Leave a Reply

