THE GENERIC MUM DOES NOT TASTE SUCCESS.

Dear reader,
I’ve added two links to blogs that really inspire me. I hope that you will take a look at them.
Well, I’ve had a rather frustrating sewing day – I spent a couple of hours wrangling with some lining for a little sundress for Miriam – I used Liberty Tana Lawn, and decided on the lining as an afterthought. All did not go smoothly, however, and I gave up and sewed the binding on my beautiful-home project, instead. I just had to feel that I achieved something today. Tomorrow I will help Maddie with something for the baby, so I won’t get anything done for charity this week – I’ll find something pre-loved to hand on, though.
I hope you don’t mind that I talk about what I am donating to my friend’s fundraising stall – it’s not about wanting some accolades, but I do love to share how great it makes me feel to do something for other people, AND maybe a few readers might think to themselves, “well, if she can do it, so can I!” I have some dreams about how we could help on a larger scale, and I’ll keep dreaming and thinking and praying about that…
I’m a bit distracted by Dr. Who that’s playing on the DVD at the moment. It’s been a big hit in our household for the last week or so; I’m not sure if it has made our home beautiful, but I suppose entertainment can be classified as “useful.”
Here’s a cute felt flower-type thing that I found in my files yesterday. Maybe I’ll have a go at making something like this soon.

I’ll post a couple of photos of this week’s projects tomorrow, and I might rewrite a post that went missing a couple of days ago. It’s about a thorn in my side – caffeine addiction.

Leave a Reply

